Volunteering at New Hope

Clean Team
● Deep Clean areas of the building as scheduled
Contact Paul Vigue   pvigue@newhopeconnect.org

Green Team
● Helping with outdoor landscape maintenance
Contact Paul Vigue  pvigue@newhopeconnect.org

Balcony People Ministry Team
● Encouraging others, hospital and shut-in visits, praying with people
Contact Peggy Lafferty 920-486-1942 or mlafferty@new.rr.com

Small Group Hosts
● Lead small group studies
Contact Emily Urban 920-725-4354 x306 or eurban@newhopeconnect.org

New Hope Serving in the Community
New Hope has partnered with Immanuel United Church of Christ to provide free evening meals for those in need on the 1st and 3rd Wed. of the month to cook and serve meals.
Contact Kris Wisniewski at 920-749-4886 or krishawn17@sbcglobal.net

Stephen Ministers
Stephen Ministry is a one to one lay caregiving ministry designed to bring Christ’s healing love to those who are grieving, depressed, or experiencing other stresses in life.
Contact Pastor Jeff at 920-725-4354 x305 or pjeff@newhopeconnect.org

New Hope Christian School
●Preparing and serving hot lunch; helping to make homemade Apple Pies each Autumn; helping in the library: helping maintain the playgrounds and fields; etc.
Contact Laurie Prewitt at 725-8797 x 310 or lprewitt@newhopeconnect.org

Sunday Morning Ministries

Altar Care
● Set up and take down Communion for worship celebrations.
Contact: Kathy Larson 920-213-3480 or kathy.larson@sbcglobal.net

Hospitality Team
● Greet people as they arrive for worship
● Assist people at Welcome Center
Contact: Stephanie Homburg or shomburg@newhopeconnect.org

Ushers
●Welcome people and assist with worship celebrations.
Contact: Bruce Hernke 920-213-8525 or bruce.hernke@sbcglobal.net

Common Ground
● Prepare and serve beverages for Common Ground
● Donate baked goods to be served
Contact: Cindy Kositzke 920-886-0010 or ckositske2@new.rr.com

Children & Student Ministries

Connectionland Jr.* (Baby to 5 yrs old)
● Greet and check in children as they arrive
● Provide care to children during/between worship celebrations
● Clean up toys and rooms
Contact Emily Urban 920-725-4354 x306 or eurban@newhopeconnect.org

Connectionland* (2 yr olds to 5th grade student)
● Set up games/tables
● Take down games/tables
● Greet and check in children as they arrive
● Lights/sound
● Shepherd classes
● Clean toys/rooms
● Preparation projects
Contact Emily Urban 920-725-4354 x306 or eurban@newhopeconnect.org

*Connectionland Jr. and Connectionland offer many opportunities to serve that are not day/time specific and can be tailored to individual schedules. Please contact Emily for more information.

Core (6th to 8th grade)
● Small group leaders
● Lights/sound
● Guest large group teacher
● Game Host
● Set up/Take down
● Administrative tasks
Contact Sarah Vogel at svogel@newhopeconnect.org

Crave (9th to 12th grade)
● Small group leaders
● Lights/sound
● Guest large group teacher
● Game Host
● Communications (send emails, phone calls, etc. to families)
Contact Sarah Vogel at svogel@newhopeconnect.org

Worship Arts Ministries

Adult Music Team
●Vocalists and instrumentalists serve God with their gifts through song on Sunday mornings and special events. If you play a unique instrument, let us know…we may be able to use it in our worship celebrations! Audition required.
Contact Deanna Mehl 920-725-4354 x304 or dmehl@newhopeconnect.org

Production/Tech/Stage Design Team
●Operate sound, lighting, and visual media (Training provided)
●Design and construct stage set
Contact Steve Mehl 920-725- 4354 x303 or scmehl@newhopeconnect.org

Student Music Team
●Students in grades 6-12. Vocalists lead worship celebrations 3-4 times a year. Instrumentalists play occasionally with adult music band. Audition required.
Contact Deanna Mehl 920-725-4354 x304 or dmehl@newhopeconnect.org

Hands of Praise
●Boys and girls ages 7 to 13 with a heart to worship our Lord Jesus using interpretive sign language set to Christian music. Rehearsals scheduled after school only when preparing for a specific routine to be presented at a worship celebration. Audition required.
Contact Barb Bergner at 920-450-5064 bergner_barbara6@yahoo.com

Dance Ministry
●Dancers with formal training, who would like to use their gifts within the church. Please contact us for opportunities for both youth and adults.  Audition required.
Contact Deanna Mehl 920-725-4354 x304 or dmehl@newhopeconnect.org